Chatham House: Independent thinking on international affairs

Innovation 2012: Science, Technology and Competitiveness

5-6 March 2012

Speaker Highlights

Dirk van den BergDirk van den Berg

President, Executive Board
Delft University of Technology

Sir John ChisholmSir John Chisholm

National Endowment for Science, Technology and the Arts

Clive CooksonClive Cookson

Science Editor
Financial Times

Ben HammersleyBen Hammersley

Editor at Large
Wired UK

Dr Hermann HauserDr Hermann Hauser

Amadeus Capital Partners Ltd

Rt Hon Lord HowellRt Hon Lord Howell

Minister of State
Foreign and Commonwealth Office, UK

Parag KhannaParag Khanna

Hybrid Reality Institute

Professor Sir Peter Knight FRSProfessor Sir Peter Knight FRS

Institute of Physics

Dr Bruce LevellDr Bruce Levell

Chief Scientist, Geology
Royal Dutch Shell

Peter Luff MPPeter Luff MP

Minister for Defence Equipment, Support and Technology
Ministry of Defence, UK

Mariana MazzucatoMariana Mazzucato

Professor of Economics and RM Phillips Chair in Science and Technology Policy
University of Sussex

Professor Rongping MuProfessor Rongping Mu

Director General, Institute of Policy and Management
Chinese Academy of Sciences

Professor Helga NowotnyProfessor Helga Nowotny

European Research Council

Naledi PandorNaledi Pandor

Minister of Science and Technology
Republic of South Africa

James WilsdonJames Wilsdon

Professor of Science and Democracy
Science & Technology Policy Research, Sussex University