Past eventInvitation Only

Chatham House Prize Award Dinner 2011

1 December 2011 - 12:00am

Banqueting House, London


Aung San Suu Kyi (recorded video message), Chatham House Prize winner
Madeleine Albright, US Secretary of State (1997-2001)
Lord Ashdown, Norton-sub-Hamdon, Co-President, Chatham House
Malcolm Brinded, Executive Director, Upstream International, Royal Dutch Shell
Dr DeAnne Julius, Chairman, Chatham House
Dr Robin Niblett, Director, Chatham House
UK Government Minister 



Aung San Suu Kyi, Burmese democracy campaigner, has been voted the winner of the Chatham House Prize 2011. Madeleine Albright will receive the Prize on behalf of Aung San Suu Kyi at an award ceremony and dinner.

Aung San Suu Kyi recorded a video message for Chatham House, in which she accepts the award and discusses reform in Burma.

Speeches and photos from the award dinner will be available online. 

More about the Chatham House Prize 2011.