Chatham House: Independent thinking on international affairs

Patron, Presidents, Council and Directors


Her Majesty The Queen


Chatham House has Presidents from each of the three major political parties at Westminster - a reflection of our independence from government:


The governance of Chatham House is overseen by its Council as laid out in its Charter and Bylaws (pdf). The Council is elected by members of Chatham House, in a secret ballot. Council members serve for three years with the possibility of re-election for a further three years. There are three Committees of Council with delegated authority; the Executive Committee, the Finance Committee and the Investment Committee. Communications to the Council should be addressed to The Secretary to the Council Paul Curtin.

E = Member of the Executive Committee
F = Member of the Finance Committee
I = Member of the Investment Committee
* = Co-opted member 


Moore Wilson Digital Agency London