Photojournalism: Courage behind the camera

Here are this year’s winners of the Courage in Photojournalism Award, presented by the International Women’s Media Foundation

The World Today Published 3 December 2021 1 minute READ

Every year, the International Women’s Media Foundation presents the Anja Niedringhaus Courage in Photojournalism Award to honour the work of its namesake, a Pulitzer Prize-winning photographer. Here are this year’s winners.

Subscribe to read all issues

Articles from the current issue are free to read by all, the archive is exclusive to magazine subscribers and our members. Subscribe or become a member to view articles from the archive.