Our governance

Chatham House was granted its Royal Charter by His Majesty King George V in 1926, and the governance structure serves as a guarantee of its independence and impartiality.


His Majesty King Charles III serves as Patron of the institute, providing the benefit of his formal support through our Royal Charter, although he has no official governance responsibilities.

Non-council committee members

  • Samuel Ajakaiye, Next Generation Committee
  • Ghadah Alharti, Next Generation Committee
  • Tracey Campbell, Investment Committee
  • Keith Harrington, Finance and Risk Committee
  • Olivier Lemaigre, Investment Committee
  • Mark Spelman, Finance and Risk Committee

Support us

Support us

Donate today to help secure our future as the home of independent thinking, or join our international network as a member.

Find out more Auto insert on research events